Monterey Pop Festival - 7LP box set

End Price: USD 60
Start Price: USD 60
End Date: 2012-01-11
Start Date: 2012-01-04

Click here and be the first
to rate this auction !

Number of bids: 1
Country: USA
Auctioned at:     ebay

Monterey Pop Festival  -  7LP box set

Monterey Pop Festival, June 1967, 7LP box set produced in the late 80's by Italian label Evil Records.  Most collectors will be interested in the tracks that do not appear on the 4CD set so here they are:

Jefferson Airplane:

  • Today
  • Young Girl Sunday Blues
  • Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil

Simon & Garfunkel:

  • Homeward Bound
  • At the Zoo
  • 59th St. Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  • For Emily, Wherever I May Find Her
  • Sound of Silence
  • Benedictus
  • Punky's Dilemma

Buffalo Springfield:

  • Rock & Roll Woman
  • Bluebird
  • For What It's Worth
  • Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing

Electric Flag:

  • Night Time Is the Right Time

Country Joe & the Fish:

  • Fixin' to Die Rag
  • Please Don't Drop That H-Bomb on Me

Mamas & Papas:

  • Spanish Harlem
  • Somebody Groovy
  • Dancing in the Street

Grateful Dead:

  • I've Got a Friend (Viola Lee Blues)
  • Out in the Cold, Rain and Snow

Paul Butterfield Blues Band:

  • Droppin' Out
  • Driftin' Blues
  • One More Heartache

Eric Burdon & the Animals:

  • Paint It Black
  • Ginhouse Blues

A few of these non-CD tracks appear as extras on the Monterey DVD set, but most do not, making this a very nice companion piece to either or both of those sets.  The total running time of just these tracks is 115 minutes, plus whatever the remainder of the set is.  All 7 discs and the box itself are in excellent condition.   A very nice set in a great-looking psychedelic box.

Home | Contact Us Bookmark and Share |
Copyright © 2004-2017