White Zombie PIG HEAVEN 1st Pressing 7” 45rpm Vinyl Rob
  $   175


  • White Zombie PIG HEAVEN 1st Pressing 7” 45rpm Vinyl Rob

$   175 Sold For
May 20, 2007 End Date
May 13, 2007 Start Date
$   0 Start price
14 Number Of Bids
USA Country Of Seller
eBay Auctioned at


WHITE ZOMBIE<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />




Up for bid is the incredibly rare Pig Heaven 1st Pressing 7-inch 45RMP Single, which was the second release by the legendary White Zombie, under their own independent label Silent Explosion in May 1986. This record had two different pressings, the only difference between the two being altered cover art, both of which were limited to 500 copies each and all copies were sold.  Don’t let this one get away !


The text on the cover to the lower right says "swim it, swim it, swim it, higher, feel the flames, kiss the fire" and in June ’86, the band was still referring to it as “the Kiss The Fire 7-inch”. This EP features the musical styling of Tim Jeffs on guitar and Ivan de Prume on drums. White Zombie fans who have not heard their earlier music are in for a huge surprise !!


I got this record from one of Rob’s production assistants and it is in mint condition. In fact, the record does not look like it has ever been played. A true collectible destined to appreciate in value.


The original lyrics insert included with this pressing is also included.  The artwork on the cover and the "flying pig" and “angel zombie” art on the vinyl label continues to show Rob Zombie's graphic creativity blooming.


ALSO, as a special bonus, I will include for the winning bidder a copy of the record on CD containing the complete track listing from the Single, in addition to four unreleased songs recorded during the same studio session; "Follow Wild", "Rain Insane", "Paradise Fireball" and "Red River Flow", which are impossible to find.


Production Information:

Recorded at 6/8 Studios in 1986

Release date: May, 1986

Length: <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />8:35

Label: Silent Explosion

500 pressed


7" Track listing:

1) Pig Heaven (4:28)

2) Slaughter the Grey (4:07)


Bonus Songs:

Follow Wild (5:35)

Rain Insane (8:13)

Paradise Fireball (3:25)

Red River Flow (4:31)


Band Members:

Rob Straker - vocals, lyricist, art direction

Sean Yseult - bass

Tim Jeffs - guitar

Ivan DePrume - drums


As with all of the early White Zombie vinyl records, this is a collectible that should go up in value with time, as it has in the past. Add it to your collection and enjoy record collecting as an excellent investment!  If you are looking for something not listed, chances are that I’ve got it, but haven’t gotten around to listing it yet, so contact me.


Thanks for looking and good luck bidding !!!


If you require any further information regarding this item please contact me before bidding.  All items are sold as is, unless otherwise specified.




I prefer PAYPAL, but also accept Money Orders, Cashier's or Personal Checks drawn on U.S. Banks.  Payments must be received within 5-days of auction closing. Immediate PAYPAL payment is required for the "Buy It Now" option.  Payment by PAYPAL is required for all International buyers, no exceptions.




Shipping charges include all handling, packaging materials, United States Postal Service Priority Mail® delivery within the continental US, delivery confirmation and insurance.  Please contact me for other domestic rates and international shipping. Products are shipped the next business day after receiving cleared payment.




Insurance for this item is required and is included in the Shipping & Handling charges for domestic shipments.




Item must be returned within 7 Days and refund will be given as money back.  Return and refunds will only be accepted in the case of an error in the listing causing misrepresentation of the item or insured items damaged or lost during shipping. I will not accept responsibility for shipping damage or loss of uninsured items.

price rating