Rare David Bowie Original Album 1969 Philips VG/VG SBL7912BY Black Label Orig UK
  £   810
  $   1,022


£ 810 Sold For
Nov 2, 2017 Sold Date
Oct 8, 2017 Start Date
1 Number Of Bids
  Great Britain Country Of Seller
eBay Sold at
save auction  



Welcome to Our Sale for Item

Rare David Bowie Original Album 1969 Philips VG/VG SBL7912BY Black Label Orig 

Ultimate Collectible from the Master of Rock 1st Edition Album

matrix 852146 1Y // 2* 11

852146 2Y // 2* 11

Label:Philips ?– SBL 7912, Philips ?– SBL.7912, Philips ?– 852 146 BYFormat:Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo 
Country:UKReleased:04 Nov 1969Genre:Rock, PopStyle:Folk Rock, Country Rock, Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock

TracklistHide Credits

A1Space OddityArranged By – David Bowie, Paul BuckmasterProducer – Gus Dudgeon5:13A2.1Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed6:09A2.2Don't Sit Down0:39A3Letter To Hermione2:30A4Cygnet Committee9:22B1Janine3:22B2An Occasional Dream2:54B3The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud4:46B4God Knows I'm Good3:17B5Memory Of A Free Festival7:06

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Essex Music International Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Trident Studios
  • Pressed By – Philips Records Ltd.


  • Arranged By – David Bowie, Tony Visconti (tracks: A2.1 to B5)
  • Bass – Herbie Flowers, Honk (3), Tony Visconti
  • Cello – Paul Buckmaster
  • Cover [Back] – George Underwood
  • Cover [Front] – Vernon Dewhurst
  • Design Concept – David Bowie
  • Drums – John Cambridge, Terry Cox
  • Engineer – Barry Sheffield, Ken Scott, Malcolm Toft
  • Flute, Recorder – Tim Renwick, Tony Visconti
  • Guitar – Keith Christmas, Mick Wayne, Tim Renwick
  • Harmonica – Benny Marshall And Friends
  • Mellotron, Harpsichord [Electric] – Rick Wakeman
  • Producer – Tony Visconti (tracks: A2.1 to B5)
  • Vocals, Twelve-String Guitar, Stylophone, Kalimba, Organ [Rosedal Electric Chord] – David Bowie
  • Written-By – Bowie*


Illustrated gatefold cover with lyrics inside, black label with silver print. 


Track A2.2 is not listed.
Essex Music Intl. Ltd.

SBL 7912 on sleeve, SBL.7912 on label

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): 852 146 1Y
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): 852 146 2Y
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side A, stamped): 852146 1Y-2* 11
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side B, stamped): 852146 2Y-2 11
  •  Items are used with some light wear to sleeve and VG disc (original) but highly collectable bowie memorabilia pieces that can only gather value as the years go by!  
  • This Edition by Philips Complete with inner sleeve in excellent original order. 
  • Supplied in a transparent PVC Sleeve.
  • Suit  Rock Collector, Enthusiast or Gift.
  • Rare and hard to find from the Bowie series by Philips on the Black Label
  • Buyers please bear in mind the items are collectibles and are of excellent original recorded quality
  • Postage by Recorded and Secured Delivery Royal Mail with Packaging
  • Any Enquiries or Questions by Email Initally, Dont hesitate as we have only one item available at this special specification
  • These are the Actual Items and Contents of  Sale as Photographed
  • 100% Phillips 1969 original album run complete and genuine guaranteed! 

Vamazon Limited is Registered in England No. 06702919

price rating