Fleetwood Mac RUMOURS, Limited Edition of 250, Vintage Vinyl, Reprise (1977-79)
  $   1,999


  • Fleetwood Mac RUMOURS, Limited Edition of 250, Vintage Vinyl, Reprise (1977-79)

$   1999 Sold For
Jan 6, 2019 End Date
Dec 19, 2018 Start Date
$   1999 Start price
1 Number Of Bids
USA Country Of Seller
eBay Auctioned at


Selected titles from the private collection of a music business veteran are now being made available for the first time. Titles offered by this Seller are one-owner and came directly from the pressing plant, record company warehouse, other label reps or record store unless otherwise noted. 


Grading is based on visual inspection.


Album ships in a 2 MIL poly cover sleeve and a poly-lined rice paper inner sleeve..


I package records outside the cover to avoid seam splits.


New and vintage vinyl is hard to grade strictly using eBay’s system because the record and the cover are two different components. Therefore, I call a record new and mint if it is opened but has never been played.  I use the grading category to describe the cover condition.

  • This is a Limited Edition of 250. 
  • It was pressed in 1979.
  • It has never been played.
  • "Rumours" has now sold more than 40 million copies world-wide. That makes this copy very rare indeed.
  • The silver foil stamp on the cover commemorates 31 weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard album chart.
  • The included letter (see photos) from the late, great Stan Cornyn, Executive Vice President of Warner Bros. Records, says it all and serves as a COA for this highly sought after souvenir of one of the greatest albums of all time.
  • The textured, single piece board cover has tight seams and shows no wear.
  • The original inner sleeve is included. I have added a poly-lined rice paper inner sleeve.
  • The original insert is included.
  • This is a one-owner that the Seller got new from Warner Bros. Records in 1979. It has been in storage for 40 years.
  • The price includes FREE SHIPPING and INSURANCE.


A1Second Hand News4:43A2Dreams4:14A3Never Going Back2:02A4Don't Stop3:11A5Go Your Own Way3:38A6Songbird3:20B1The Chain4:28B2You Make Loving Fun3:31B3I Don't Want To Know3:11B4Oh Daddy3:54B5Gold Dust Woman4:51

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles


  • Bass – John McVie
  • Drums – Mick Fleetwood
  • Guitar, Vocals – Lindsey Buckingham
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer, Vocals – Christine McVie
  • Photography By, Design Concept – Herbert Worthington
  • Producer – Fleetwood Mac
  • Vocals – Stevie Nicks


Contains foldout poster with lyrics, no barcode. Cover is textured like the early pressings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: (A side) BSK-1-3010 LW11 F35 3 Mastered by Capitol (stamped) (*)stamped
  • Matrix / Runout: (B side) BSK-2-3010 LW16 F46 Mastered by Capitol (stamped) (*) stamped 2
  • Matrix / Runout: (A side) BSK-1-3010 LW13 F40 3 Mastered by Capitol (stamped) (*)stamped
  • Matrix / Runout: (B side) BSK-2-3010 LW14 F40 Mastered by Capitol (stamped) (*) stamped 2

price rating