Faith No Man 7" EP Faith No More 1983 Ministry Of Propaganda FNM1
  £   51
  $   66


£   51 Sold For
Jan 8, 2012 End Date
Jan 1, 2012 Start Date
£   1 Start price
14 Number Of Bids
  Great Britain Country Of Seller
eBay Auctioned at


You are bidding on a rare and out of print original US pressing of the Faith No Man - Quiet in Heaven 7" on Ministry Of Propaganda records out of San Francisco , rare pre-Faith No More release from '83.  

Offered with No reserve - Starts @ 99p 

I've held on to this one for a long time as it is the "Holy Grail" of my Mike Patton / Faith No More collection but sadly I am selling off all my Faith No More collectibles I have acquired over the last 20 years to help fund a house move and will include in my opinion some of the rarest cd's, lp's, 7", laserdiscs and autographed Faith No More memorabilia and a collection of almost every Faith No More 12" ever released and many promo's.
So please checkout all my other items soon to be listed!!!! and all starting at 99p

FAITH. NO MAN. / 7" 

Quiet In Heaven / Song Of Liberty 

First release by the band that would become, a short time later, known as FAITH NO MORE. You can read the full story about this record in several places online.

"Quiet in Heaven" and "Song of Liberty" are two songs released together as a double single and is the only official release by Faith No Man (stylized as Faith. No Man.), before the majority of their members quit and formed Faith No More.

There were only a couple of hundred of these 7" pressed, I i'd imagine that only a handful have survived and are still around today! I have only ever seen TWO auctions listed on Ebay in the last TEN years. You get the drift.

The Record comes as pictured in the white sleeve with side A showing no visual signs of wear, side B however does have a number of scratches which are very difficult to photograph, but as with any record of this age they are present. I would describe side A as Very good and side B as average.

Faith No Man - Quiet In Heaven / Song Of Liberty

Label:    Ministry Of Propaganda Records
Catalog#:    FNM1
Format:    Vinyl, 7"

Country:    US
Released:    1983
Genre:    Rock
Style:    New Wave, Avantgarde
Credits:    Artwork By [Sleeve Design] - M. Morris
Bass - W. Gould*
Drums - M. Bordin*
Guitar, Vocals - M. Morris*
Keyboards - W. Worthington*
Producer, Technician [Balance And Control By] - M. Wallace*
Written-by [All Titles By] - M. Morris*
Notes:    Recorded at Dangerous Rhythm.
Passing the faith to Roddy. Play this as loud as equipment permits.

The songs were recorded in Matt Wallace's parent's garage, were Wallace had set up and been running a recording studio, while the band was still under the name of 'Sharp Young Men'[ with Mike Morris, William Gould, Mike Bordin and Wade Worthington, who left shortly after. They changed their name to Faith No Man for the release of the single, which featured two of the three songs recorded in Wallace's garage, and hired Roddy Bottum to replace Wade. Bottum, Gould and Bordin quit the band shortly after and formed Faith No More without any constant guitarists or vocalists until they eventually settled on Chuck Mosley and Jim Martin.

   * Mike "The Man" Morris – vocals, guitar, artwork
   * William Gould – bass
   * Wade Worthington – keyboards
   * Mike "Puffy" Bordin – drums
   * Matt Wallace – producer, technician

Please ask all questions in good time as questions asked on the day of auction end tend to go unanswered.All non-paying bidders will be reported to reclaim costs. I will combine shipping to lower postage costs.All items are sent via recorded or special delivery and proof of posting always obtained.Payment by Paypal or cash on collection from Rochester, payment within five working days unless by prior arrangement, no bidders from Nigeria etc... 

price rating